RSS

Recovery from birth

14 Mar

After the births of my sons, I took some homeopathic medicine, and it was wonderful!  I particularly noticed it with DS2, as at first I didn’t have them with me in the hospital, and had to wait for my husband to bring them in for me!  I was so glad when he finally arrived, and I was able to get some relief.

I took:
Arnica 30c, Bellis Perennis 30c 3x a day to reduce pain and swelling.
Calendula 30c an hour after the above combination to help heal my cuts and tears.
Kali Phos 30c to help with exhaustion and broken sleep.
I also put iceblocks in my pads.

 

Hope your recovery is as quick as mine was – I was basically walking at my normal pace within 48 hours after birth!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 14, 2011 in After birth, All

 

One response to “Recovery from birth

Leave a Reply

 
